Contact

General Enquiries

Extinction Rebellion enquiries: extinctionrebellion@risingup.org.uk
RisingUp! enquiries: info@risingup.org.uk

Media contacts

Press: press@risingup.org.uk
Video enquiries: xrvideo@protonmail.com

Extinction Rebellion national working groups

Want to get involved with the organisational side of Extinction Rebellion? Below you will find the relevant contact details of our various working groups. We are looking forward to hearing from you! Please note that we are all working with Extinction Rebellion on a voluntary basis, therefore our capacity to respond to emails is limited at times. We do our best to respond to messages as soon as possible, so please bear with us.

You can also explore this Interactive Map of the Working Groups that are organising at a UK-wide level. Hover your mouse over circles in the graphic (top right) to see their names, then click through to find the most up-to-date information about the teams in XR UK and what they are working on. Use your browser’s Back button to retrace your steps.

Action Strategy: xr-action@protonmail.com
Affinity Group Support Network: xraffinitysupport@protonmail.com
Arrestee Welfare: xr-arrestwelfare@protonmail.com
Arts: artsxr@gmail.com
Citizens Assemblies: xr-CitizensAssembly@protonmail.com
Connecting Communities: xr.connectingcommunities@gmail.com
Future Democracy: xrdemocracy@protonmail.com
Influencers & Spokespeople: xrnotables@gmail.com
Integration: integration@rebellion.earth
International Expansion: xr-international@protonmail.com
Legal: xr-legal@riseup.net
Media & Messaging: media@rebellion.earth
Money Circle: xrmoneycircle@protonmail.com
Newsletter: xr-newsletter@protonmail.com
People’s Assemblies: xr-peoplesassembly@protonmail.com
Police Liaison: xrpoliceliaison@protonmail.com
Rebel Ringers: rebelringers@rebellion.earth
Regenerative Culture: xr.regenerativeculture@gmail.com
Regional Development: xr-regionaldevelopment@protonmail.com
Self-Organising Systems: xr.mandates@gmail.com
Social Media: socialmedia@rebellion.earth
For help with Facebook events: xrsocialmediaevents@gmail.com
Talks & Trainings: eventsxr@gmail.com

National and Regional Contacts

Area Coordinators

For general requests and support in your local area, you can contact your regional/national area coordinator.

Bristol: xrbristol.regional@protonmail.com
Cymru (Wales): xrcymru@protonmail.com
East of England: xr.eastengland@protonmail.com
East Midlands: XRMidlands@protonmail.com
London: xrlondoncoord@gmail.com
North East & Cumbria: xrne@protonmail.com
North (NW & Yorks): xrnorth@protonmail.com
Northern Ireland: xrni@rebellion.earth
Scotland: xrscotland@gmail.com
South East: XR-SouthEastRegionalTeam@protonmail.com
South West: xr.regional.sw@protonmail.com
West Midlands: XRMidlands@protonmail.com   

Training Coordinators

For training requests in your local area, you can contact your regional/national training coordinator.

Bristol: talksandtraining.xrbristol@protonmail.com
Cymru (Wales): xrcymrutalksandtraining@gmail.com
East of England: eoexrevents@protonmail.com
East Midlands: xr.training.midlands@protonmail.com
London: xrlondoncommunityevents@gmail.com
North East & Cumbria: XRNE.training@protonmail.com
North (NW & Yorks): xrnw.training@gmail.com & xryorkshire.training@gmail.com
Northern Ireland: xrni.tt@rebellion.earth
Scotland: xrs_training@protonmail.com
South East: xrttse@gmail.com
South West: xrsw.trainings@gmail.com
West Midlands: xr.training.midlands@protonmail.com    

Sign up for news